WOW. it has been way to long since i have posted. To think i was going to try to do this nightly.... Well i have stuck with my new year resolution thus far... 7 lbs gone! wahoo! i am very excited. it has been demanding, takes alot of motivation, but it is so much easier doing it with Rexs help than doing it all alone.
I Love being married!
i have been having some sewing machine issues. i got a beautiful antique sewing machine from my MIL, and i want use it so bad but i took it in to fix a little issue and come to find out there are alot more. and i am torn between investing a lot of money into this sentimental piece or just buying a new machine. If i could part with sentimental things easier this wouldn't be such an issue... Oh well. i will ponder it more.
Rex and i babysat last weekend. it was a blast, i was amazed at how well rex does with kids... Gail has always sworn that he is the BEST with kids. guess i didn't believe her. now i do! he was their bff by the end of the night. Russel is 2 and Jasmine is 5.. tough ages to master, unless ur Rex! I am so lucky, this will be GREAT when it is time for our babies! (long long time away for those who wonder)
Well i have a pork roast in the oven, taylor is comming over for dinner :)
and i just ordered a pair of boots i have been eyeing... They went on sale 70% off and only available in my size. and i ordered them!!! i am very excited. i will post a pic when i get them.
this weekend is pretty packed... hopefully dinner with the Abshere's friday, cards with the Florys on Saturday, and Birthday celebration and women's expo with aunt pat on Sunday...
Im excited.....
Hope to post again sooner than this last time!
A Mason Jar of LOVE!
Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Saturday, January 1, 2011
HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!
HAPPY NEW YEAR
I hope you all had a blast.
So Rex and i have had a very eventful weekend so far. on Thursday night we went to dinner with Aunt Pat and i had told Rex on the way back from TX that we need a little table to put between the doors in the hallway and that i was going to probably shop at antique stores to get one and revamp it... so when we went to dinner w aunt pat we were telling her about it and she said she had one that was old but we could have. so we had our first mini remodel in the Mason household. I have uploaded some pics to show you the before and after... we stood in hobby lobby for what seemed like a hr trying to figure out what design and what color and we needed some wood glue and some sand paper.... it was a much bigger task than we thought it was going to. But for those of you who read this and know very little about Rex, when he starts to get interested in something it either has to be done right, or not at all! So we sanded down and painted and then stenciled. and i LOVE IT! it is sitting in the hallway now, it is really short so we need a skinny tall vase to put flowers in to put on the table. But i am sure that i can find something that will work at Hobby Lobby. (i could have a small problem when it comes to that store...)
Before Pic!
Finished pic!
Another Finished pic.
When i find the perfect vase i will post another pic but until then i am on a mission.
So for New Years Eve we went down to alma and got together with Zack and Rachel. It was so much fun. Rachel and i spent most of the time laughing at Zack and Rex. They are so funny when they get together. We went and ate at Market Place and then went back to their house. It was a blast. We are blessed to have such great friends. Although their cat,"Crotch", has got to go!
and lastly, today i felt like a wife for the first time.... I went grocery shopping in sweat pants and Rex's t shirt, ALONE... that is the part that made me feel like a wife... Rex was home sleeping, and i took it upon myself to face the cruel harsh world alone... and guess what? it was SO much cheaper than having him with me. :)
then when i came home i tried to cook pork roast. ya definitely the most awful thing i have ever cooked. it was like chewing on sand, it was so dry!
Ok thats all for tonight. Have to go clean out the crock pot. Bad news bears when i try to cook. Have yet to accomplish that part of being a good wife.
Thursday, December 30, 2010
A little of everything.
Firstly, I am very exited about becomming a blogger. A little inisite into my life right at this moment, as i write this blog i have we will rock you playing on the itunes. Sometimes a little inspiration from Queen is just a necessity.
The last couple weeks, well actually the last couple of months have been a blur. Some of the most stressful times and some of the happiest times of my life. I married my best friend. We worked so hard to plan a beautiful wedding to show our friends and family how much we love eachother. It was absolutely perfect. It was like our perfect winter wonderland. There were candles, lots of candles, there was garland (denying the holidays of garland would be like denying the cookie jar of cookies), holly berries, christmas trees, christmas balls, Christmas lights, a fireplace, and most importatly the people we loved celebrating with us. It was perfect! There were times when Rex and i would just look at eachother and say "why dont we just elope" Let me tell you why we didnt elope.... There is nothing in the world more special than being walked down the isle by the man that you have always looked up to and admired titled Daddy, towards the man of your future, your forever. Towards the man that you know God has set in place just for you. The man that you have prayed for, and never thought you would find. There is nothing like a perfect ceremony and a perfect wedding. That my friends is why we did not elope.
I know that there are probibly people who thought, "Gosh that was far from perfect" well it was OUR perfect, and that is all that counts. Another thing that you learn quickly through planning a wedding is who truly cares and understands you. wather it be friends, or family...
Enough about the wedding... i am sure you all get the hint that it was simply magical for us.
So after the wedding we went on our honeymoon to CHICAGO! Burrrrrrr. everyone said you are crazy it is going to be so stinking cold and windy, and my responce blonde as it may have been, "i dont even wear a coat in arkansas it will be just right for me..." I LIED! it was so unbelievably cold. Almost unbarably cold! So day one i got sick, only honeymoon! all through the 5 days. Then after that we came back to West Fork to spend Christmas with the boys. It was really nice, I love getting together with my family and everyone being under one roof christmas-eve and waking up together on christmas morning. Then the next day we headed down to Dallas to see my wonderful motherinlaw! Let me tell you something, i have been blessed with the worlds most wonderful mother in law, she is caring, understanding, pacient, and kind. An allover wonderful woman. We had a blast with her, mostly stayed in, because we were exausted from all the traveling we had done.
So today was our first day back in fayetteville, we ran all over town changing my name. from Courthouse, to the bank, to the social security office, and then we found time to take Aunt Pat out for Mexican. I felt like i hadnt seen her in forever... but the mexican (Mexico Viejo) bad idea!
Probibly enough for one night. I will try to get on here and post regurarly. But as for tonight i can barly keep my eyes open and tomorrow is another PACKED day! Oh and i have to switch over laundry! Oi Vey.
The last couple weeks, well actually the last couple of months have been a blur. Some of the most stressful times and some of the happiest times of my life. I married my best friend. We worked so hard to plan a beautiful wedding to show our friends and family how much we love eachother. It was absolutely perfect. It was like our perfect winter wonderland. There were candles, lots of candles, there was garland (denying the holidays of garland would be like denying the cookie jar of cookies), holly berries, christmas trees, christmas balls, Christmas lights, a fireplace, and most importatly the people we loved celebrating with us. It was perfect! There were times when Rex and i would just look at eachother and say "why dont we just elope" Let me tell you why we didnt elope.... There is nothing in the world more special than being walked down the isle by the man that you have always looked up to and admired titled Daddy, towards the man of your future, your forever. Towards the man that you know God has set in place just for you. The man that you have prayed for, and never thought you would find. There is nothing like a perfect ceremony and a perfect wedding. That my friends is why we did not elope.
I know that there are probibly people who thought, "Gosh that was far from perfect" well it was OUR perfect, and that is all that counts. Another thing that you learn quickly through planning a wedding is who truly cares and understands you. wather it be friends, or family...
Enough about the wedding... i am sure you all get the hint that it was simply magical for us.
So after the wedding we went on our honeymoon to CHICAGO! Burrrrrrr. everyone said you are crazy it is going to be so stinking cold and windy, and my responce blonde as it may have been, "i dont even wear a coat in arkansas it will be just right for me..." I LIED! it was so unbelievably cold. Almost unbarably cold! So day one i got sick, only honeymoon! all through the 5 days. Then after that we came back to West Fork to spend Christmas with the boys. It was really nice, I love getting together with my family and everyone being under one roof christmas-eve and waking up together on christmas morning. Then the next day we headed down to Dallas to see my wonderful motherinlaw! Let me tell you something, i have been blessed with the worlds most wonderful mother in law, she is caring, understanding, pacient, and kind. An allover wonderful woman. We had a blast with her, mostly stayed in, because we were exausted from all the traveling we had done.
So today was our first day back in fayetteville, we ran all over town changing my name. from Courthouse, to the bank, to the social security office, and then we found time to take Aunt Pat out for Mexican. I felt like i hadnt seen her in forever... but the mexican (Mexico Viejo) bad idea!
Probibly enough for one night. I will try to get on here and post regurarly. But as for tonight i can barly keep my eyes open and tomorrow is another PACKED day! Oh and i have to switch over laundry! Oi Vey.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)